Testimonials & Reviews

4.62/5
General Surgery Associates -  - General Surgeon

General Surgery Associates

General Surgeons located in Las Vegas, NV

29 total reviews

General Surgery Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.62 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about General Surgery Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susan S.
Submitted 08/06/19
I always saw another doctor in the practice who passed away. He was a kind, caring individual. For my followup, I saw, I believe, Dr. Davis, and did not find him as compassionate, In any event, I continue to have my follow up mammograms and ultrasounds but have not followed up with GSA. Sorry.
Angela S.
Submitted 08/04/19
Dr Gabriel was awesome. Way to Dr
Richard H.
Submitted 07/26/19
My sincerest Thank You to Dr. Davis for his skills, patience, and care. The entire surgical procedure was explained including recovery, what to expect and expected outcome. Today, one day following surgery, I am feeling fantastic and wonder why I waited so long to have this completed. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Davis and his staff! I couldn't have found a more competent, caring, and concerned for my well-being. Thank You.
Susan P.
Submitted 07/19/19
Dr.Davis was a very caring Dr. who kept us well informed with everything going on.I felt like I was in good hands through out the whole procedure. Thanyou for helping me and hoping I will be cancer free from now on. Thanks to the whole office staff and your partners who looked in on me.
Felix S.
Submitted 07/19/19
Dios te tiene que dar muchos años de vida salvaste la mía mi hermosa doctora ya estoy trabajando en mi truck y peso casi 190 libras ojalá y le pido a dios le de 100 años más de vida la quiero mucho besos y abrazos:Felix Sosa serrano adiós
Catherine K.
Submitted 07/18/19
Great doctors, nice staff, clean office, everything was set up and done in a timely manner.
Maria E.
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr Blair did a fantastic job with my surgery !! she was very attentive and I healed very quickly !!
Jevell C.
Submitted 04/05/19
Extremely nice staff and very helpful. Sahara Surgery Center is great. Thank you Dr. Davis
Africa C.
Submitted 03/24/19
everyone was nice and doctor did his job
Joe C.
Submitted 03/21/19
I felt very comfortable after meeting with Dr. Gabriel; he is very informative on all the possibility procedures to treat my colon mass. I was in so much pain and miserable for almost 3 months. He made me feel calm and was able to schedule me to have the surgery in several days after the appointment. I finally needed a open surgery to remove the mass. The Surgery was successful and smooth; my recovery was much quicker than I was expected. I was able to go home in 5 days after the surgery. Thank you to Dr. Gabriel, he is such a talented surgeon who has great bedside manner and very knowledgeable.
JOHN A.
Submitted 03/21/19
Dr Davis is great! But some one was supposed to call us about 2 test Dr. Davis ordered. I took the test over 2 weeks ago and no one has followed up. Called twice left voice mail for someone to call me back. I think her name is crystal in back office, still no return call. Very disappointing!
James A.
Submitted 03/18/19
Very knowledgeable surgeon.
Jules C.
Submitted 03/17/19
5+. You can see she is an excellent Surgeon an is excellent on verbally explaining the procedure an is willing to listen the give her feed back. I look forward to my procedure. I know I’ll be in excellent hands
Richard B.
Submitted 03/17/19
Dr. Davis listened to my concerns and answered my questions clearly. He treated me with dignity and respect.
Gina B.
Submitted 03/16/19
Had a very painful procedure. Doctor Blair was very helpful about all the information and pain I would experience after surgery. She’s very quick at answering calls and questions patients may have. Her staff was also very helpful, encouraging and professional. Great service over all!
Tracy H.
Submitted 02/20/19
January 30, 2019 John S. Davis M.D. repaired my right indirect inguinal hernia using the laparoscopic procedure. Super nice man, excellent surgeon, awesome staff at General Surgery Associates. Thank you!
George L.
Submitted 06/28/18
Dr.Rick Mai performed hernia surgery on me 6/22/2018 at Spring Valley hospital. I am so impressed with Dr. Mai and the procedure. I have never had surgery before and was very nervous about the procedure. He made it very pleasant from my initial appointment up to the surgery. I had no problems after the surgery and absolutely no pain after the procedure. I highly recommend him for any procedure. He is top notch and I appreciate him so much. George Leonelli
Katherine C.
Submitted 06/09/18
I want to thank God for Dr Fusco! During my surgery he found a cancerous tumor that would have gone undetected if he wouldn’t have taken the extra time and care!
Michelle L.
Submitted 06/08/18
i felt completely comfortable after meeting John Davis to do my surgery after talking to him he made me feel calm about the whole situation. I was completely scared to go get surgery done because I felt like I wasn’t going to wake up but since I woke up he is my favorite doctor.
Andres B.
Submitted 06/06/18
Muy profesional, y su personal,muy responsable y atentos.